The Last 5 Guards Who Defied All Odds To  Win the  Defensive Player of the Year Award

However, there have been a few guards that have won the DPOY as Guards 

In the NBA, the best defenders are usually associated with the big men. 

Here are the last 5 guards who won the DPOY 

5. Alvin Robertson 

4. Michael Cooper

3. Michael Jordan

2. Gary Payton

1. Marcus Smart

Which name on this list surprised you the most?


At SportsManor for the latest NBA Updates